Admin 11-May-2015 13:18:03 Inothernews

Metallica closed out the first weekend of Rock in Rio’s inaugural US festival in Las Vegas last night, and they did so in fiery fashion. The two-hour set — an especially rare stateside gig for the band — featured countless heavy classics from the earlier part of their discography. In addition to “Fuel,” James Hetfield & co. tore through tracks like “Master of Puppets,” “King Nothing,” “Disposable Heroes,” “Nothing Else Matters,” “The Unforgiven,” and “Enter Sandman.” For their encore, they wrapped up with a cover of Thin Lizzy’s “Whiskey In The Jar,” “Creeping Death” (off 1984’s Ride the Lightning) and “Seek & Destroy” (off debut album Kill ‘Em All). Metallica has been working on their first album album in nearly seven years, but they didn’t give Sin City a taste of any new material. Still, something tells me the audience was too busy losing their marbles to really care. Check out the full set list below: Setlist: 01. Fuel 02. Master Of Puppets 03. King Nothing 04. Disposable Heroes 05. Welcome Home (Sanitarium) 06. Lords Of Summer 07. The Unforgiven 08. Cyanide 09. Sad But True 10. Turn The Page (Bob Seger cover) 11. One 12. For Whom The Bell Tolls 13. Blackened 14. Nothing Else Matters 15. Enter Sandman Encore: 16. Whiskey In The Jar (Thin Lizzy cover) 17. Creeping Death 18. Seek & Destroy

Related Post